Capsule technology chooses Marilyn for the hosting of its data

To meet the high-availability and storage of its data security issues, Capsule technology has made the choice to outsource its production within the HEAVENLY Datacenter infrastructure, Marilyn.

Global leader in connectivity solutions of biomedical devices in the hospital information system, the Capsule technology group responds to a growing problem of hospitals : documentation of the computerized Patient record and the specialty folders. Connectivity options apply to all the services of the hospital, whether it's critical care environments (intensive care, operating room…), General care (surgical services, medical services…) or emergency.

The key elements of the solution Capsule, the connectivity DataCaptor ™ software and the Capsule Neuron ™ platform, make a patient-oriented solution that integrates seamlessly with the technologies and infrastructures in place while greatly improving the methods of work of caregivers.

In order to meet growing storage-related problems to the exponential growth of the group abroad, and particularly in France and in the United States (80% supplementary CA annually, and multiplication of numbers by 2 in two years), Capsule has decided to outsource its production within the HEAVENLY Datacenter infrastructure, in Champs sur Marne. Indeed, the maintenance of the infrastructure became too binding, expensive and subject to repetitive failures.

Beyond the geographical proximity between Capsule France and CELESTE, the Marilyn site was prior to any selected on criteria of sustainable development and innovation. Indeed, TIER IV design with a fully lined electric chain, Marilyn offers a level of availability of 100%. In addition, the site's security is enhanced by many technical and human resources : biometric access, surveillance cameras, control intrusion or guardians, without mentioning the site management procedures.

In order to strengthen the high availability of the infrastructure, two computer centres CELESTE and Capsule are connected by a Lan To Lan (interconnection) secure two links fibre-optic-based 1 GIGA. In addition, two data centers are connected in double piped through two different paths.

Taking into account the close cooperation between the two companies, of many developments and services are planned to migrate this project to issues products Capsule.

«The choice of CELESTE is a strategic choice for Capsule» says Marc DIZIEN, Director of the Office of the Global information systems in Capsule, 'in addition to the problems of storage., maintainability and evolution of existing infrastructure of Capsule, We will respond to those of our customers : hospitals. Indeed, the sensitivity of the treatment and securing patient data is such that referral to specialists in the secure hosting is essential. » He concludes.

About Capsule

Capsule is the world leader in biomedical connectivity solutions. Hardware and software products innovative capsule allow to automate and improve the nursing process by linking biomedical devices to the Information System of hospital.

Care facilities using medical records computerized and other solutions software business can easily and quickly set up supply Capsule. It is independent of suppliers of biomedical devices, modular and expandable to desire and reduces costs, to increase productivity and improve the quality of care.

The solution of Capsule presents another major advantage : It fits perfectly to the technologies and methods of work already in place in the hospital. Founded in 1997, over the years, the company established numerous partnerships with leading manufacturers of medical devices and information systems providers. The Capsule solution is installed in most of 1100 hospitals across more of 35 country.

Datacenter Marilyn : 100% Fiber, a first global

CELESTE an update on the construction of its datacenter Marilyn Seinte-et-Marne and announces that he will be designed to 100% optic fiber, a world first

After laying the foundation stone of its datacenter Marilyn in October 2010, CELESTE gives a positive assessment of the progress and confirm the delivery initially set.

Fibre optique
Concretely, the start of production is planned for September 2011. Marilyn is a high density design Tier IV datacenter ecological. Its vertical shape allows air circulation easy. The fresh air will be drawn at the basement, cool machines and will be used to heat offices. Excess air escapes through the roof. This vertical design for a data center is unique in the world.

This is the first time such a project was born, and that has been the subject of a patent. CELESTE today announced another innovation : network cabling datacenter Marilyn 100% optic fiber. Unlike other datacenters, copper cabling was outlawed. This strategic choice is explained by the fact that CELESTE provides offers very high speed : 1G ou 10 Giga for clients, that can be interconnected with fiber optic deals across France. Furthermore, copper has drawbacks related to its weight and footprint caused by its production and reprocessing.

With these differentiating characteristics, Marilyn datacenter is about to receive the certification European Code of Conduct. This certification reference greets engagement data center operators who adopt best practices in energy savings. A few months before the launch of Marilyn, CELESTE is also looking for new employees such as engineers, network technicians, of fiber optic cable manufacturers ...

Enjoying international recognition, Marilyn concept will be presented by Nicolas DAWN at various conferences : “Datacentres 2011”, the 5 and 6 more ; as “Datacenter Dynamics, the 7 June”. He is also the subject of a study by Gartner Group. Marketing 600 m2 computer room is underway with customers CELESTE, but also new partners such as service companies or IT outsourcing companies, seduced by the offer coupled Datacenter + 1G fiber which opens up new perspectives.

Articles

Capsule Technologie choisit Marilyn pour l’hébergement de ses données

Pour répondre aux enjeux de haute-disponibilité et de sécurité du stockage de ses données, Capsule Technologie a fait le choix d’externaliser son infrastructure de production au sein du Datacenter de CELESTE, Marilyn.

Leader mondial en solutions de connectivité des appareils biomédicaux au SIH, le groupe Capsule Technologie répond à une problématique croissante des établissements hospitaliers : la documentation du Dossier Patient Informatisé et des Dossiers de Spécialités. Les options de connectivité s’appliquent à l’ensemble des services de l’hôpital, qu’il s’agisse des environnements de soins critiques (soins intensifs, bloc opératoire…), de soins généraux (services de chirurgie, services de médecine…) ou encore des urgences.

Les éléments clés de la solution Capsule, le logiciel de connectivité DataCaptor™ et la plateforme Capsule Neuron™, en font une solution orientée patient qui s’intègre parfaitement avec les technologies et les infrastructures en place tout en améliorant considérablement les méthodes de travail des soignants.

Afin de répondre aux problématiques croissantes d’espace de stockage liées à l’essor exponentiel du groupe à l’international, et notamment en France et aux Etats Unis (80% de CA supplémentaire chaque année, et multiplication des effectifs par 2 en deux ans), Capsule a décidé d’externaliser son infrastructure de production au sein du Datacenter de CELESTE, à Champs sur Marne. En effet, le maintien des infrastructures devenait trop contraignant, coûteux et sujet à des pannes répétitives.

Au-delà de la proximité géographique entre Capsule France et CELESTE, le site Marilyn a été avant tout choisi sur des critères de développement durable et d’innovation. En effet, de conception TIER IV avec une chaîne électrique entièrement doublée, Marilyn propose un niveau de disponibilité de 100%. De plus, la sécurité du site est renforcée par de nombreux moyens techniques et humains : accès biométrique, caméras de surveillance, contrôle anti-intrusion ou gardiens, sans évoquer les procédures de gestion du site.

Afin de renforcer la haute disponibilité de l’infrastructure, les deux centres informatiques CELESTE et Capsule sont reliés par un Lan To Lan (interconnexion) sécurisé reposant sur deux liens en fibre optique 1 GIGA. De plus, les deux datacenters sont connectés en double adduction passant par deux chemins différents.

Compte-tenu de l’étroite collaboration entre les deux sociétés, de nombreuses évolutions et services sont envisagés pour faire migrer ce projet vers des problématiques produits de Capsule.

« Le choix de CELESTE est un choix stratégique pour Capsule » déclare Marc DIZIEN, Directeur des Systèmes d’Informations Global chez Capsule, « outre les problématiques de stockage, de maintenabilité et d’évolution des infrastructures existantes de Capsule, nous comptons bien répondre à celles de nos clients : les établissements hospitaliers. En effet, la sensibilité du traitement et de la sécurisation des données patients est telle que l’orientation vers des spécialistes de l’hébergement sécurisé s’avère incontournable. » Conclut-il.

A propos de Capsule

Capsule est le leader mondial en solutions de connectivité biomédicale. Les produits matériels et logiciels innovants de Capsule permettent d’automatiser et d’améliorer les processus infirmiers en reliant les appareils biomédicaux au Système d’Information dans l’ensemble de l’hôpital.

Les établissements de soins utilisant le dossier médical informatisé et d’autres solutions logicielles métier peuvent facilement et rapidement mettre en place l’offre Capsule. Elle est indépendante vis-à-vis des fournisseurs d’appareils biomédicaux, modulaire et extensible à souhait et permet de réduire les coûts, d’augmenter la productivité et d’améliorer la qualité des soins.

La solution de Capsule présente un autre avantage majeur : elle s’intègre parfaitement aux technologies et aux méthodes de travail déjà en place dans l’hôpital. Fondée en 1997, la société a établi au fil des ans de nombreux partenariats avec les principaux fabricants d’appareils médicaux et fournisseurs de systèmes d’information. La solution Capsule est installée dans plus de 1100 hôpitaux répartis dans plus de 35 pays.

Datacenter Marilyn : 100% Fibre, une 1ère mondiale

CELESTE fait le point sur la construction de son datacenter Marilyn en Seinte-et-Marne et annonce qu’il sera conçu à 100% en fibre optique, une première mondiale

Après avoir posé la première pierre de son datacenter Marilyn en octobre 2010, CELESTE dresse un bilan positif de l’avancement des travaux et confirme les délais de livraison fixés initialement.

Fibre optique
Concrètement, la mise en production est planifiée pour septembre 2011. Marilyn est un datacenter écologique haute densité de conception Tier IV. Sa forme verticale permet une circulation de l’air très facile. L’air frais sera aspiré au niveau du sous-sol, refroidira les machines et sera utilisé pour chauffer les bureaux. Le surplus d’air sera évacué par le toit. Cette conception verticale pour un datacenter est unique au monde.

C’est la première fois qu’un tel projet voit le jour, et cela a fait l’objet d’un dépôt de brevet. CELESTE annonce aujourd’hui une autre innovation : le câblage des réseaux du datacenter Marilyn est 100% en fibre optique. Contrairement aux autres datacenters, le câblage en cuivre a été proscrit. Ce choix stratégique s’explique par le fait que CELESTE fournit des offres très haut débit : 1G ou 10 Giga pour ses clients, qui peuvent être interconnectés avec des offres fibres optiques partout en France. Par ailleurs, le cuivre présente des inconvénients liés à son poids et à l’empreinte écologique causée par sa production et son retraitement.

Fort de ces caractéristiques différenciatrices, le datacenter Marilyn est sur le point de recevoir la labellisation European Code of Conduct. Cette certification de référence vient saluer l’engagement des opérateurs de data centers qui adoptent les meilleures pratiques en matière d’économies d’énergie. A quelques mois du lancement de Marilyn, CELESTE est également à la recherche de nouveaux collaborateurs comme des ingénieurs, techniciens réseaux, des câbleurs fibre optique…

Jouissant d’une reconnaissance internationale, le concept Marilyn sera présenté par Nicolas AUBE à l’occasion de différentes conférences : « Datacentres 2011 », les 5 et 6 mai ; ainsi que « Datacenter Dynamics, le 7 juin ». Il fait également l’objet d’une étude du Gartner Group. La commercialisation des 600 m2 de salles informatiques est en cours auprès des clients de CELESTE, mais aussi de nouveaux partenaires comme des sociétés de service en informatique ou des entreprises d’infogérance, séduits par l’offre couplée Datacenter + fibre 1G qui leur ouvre de nouvelles perspectives.